What time does Netflix release new episodes? (by time zone) – Netflix Life

Stranger Things Production Still Image Courtesy Netflix
For many, Netflix is the greatest streaming service out there. With its catalog of classic movies and shows, combined with its new, original content that keeps getting better, it’s hard to beat the platform. Plus, Netflix has been around longer than its competitors, meaning the user experience is easier and overall better to use. It goes without saying that the streamer is extremely successful, and we keep tuning in for all of their new releases.
A common question with upcoming releases is what time you can expect movies, seasons, or episodes to drop on Netflix. Typically, one might see the release time of 12:00 a.m. PT / 3:00 a.m. ET when new releases are promoted, but what about for the rest of the world who aren’t on those time zones?
Below we’ve shared a list of major locations and the time that Netflix shows, movies, and more typically are released. Nearly all new releases follow this release time schedule, however there can be exceptions from time to time. If that’s the case, we’ll be sure to let you know.
Hawaii: 9:00 p.m. HST the night before the release date
Alaska: 11:00 p.m. AKDT the night before the release date
West Coast of the US: 12:00 a.m PT the morning of the release date
Mountain time of the US: 1:00 a.m. MT the morning of the release date
Midwest of the US: 2:00 a.m. CT the morning of the release date
East Coast of the US: 3:00 a.m. ET the morning of the release date
Brazil: 4:00 a.m. BRT the morning of the release date
England: 7:00 am BST the morning of the release date
France: 8:00 a.m. CEST the morning of the release date
Germany: 8:00 a.m. CEST the morning of the release date
Italy: 8:00 a.m. CEST the morning of the release date
Spain: 8:00 a.m. CEST the morning of the release date
Israel: 9:00 a.m. IDT the morning of the release date
South Africa: 9:00 a.m. SAST the morning of the release date
Dubai, UAE: 11:00 a.m. GST the morning of the release date
India: 12:30 p.m. IST the afternoon of the release date
South Korea: 4:00 p.m. KST the afternoon of the release date
Japan: 4:00 p.m. KST the afternoon of the release date
Sydney, Australia: 5:00 p.m. AEST the afternoon of the release date
If you’re not sure what time zone you’re in right now, there are several sites online that will be able to help you. For those in the United States, TimeTemperate.com offers a comprehensive map and list of time zones by locations in the country. If you’re an international Netflix viewer, TimeAndDate provides an interactive map where you can search your location and it’ll tell you the time zone.
It’s awesome that people all around the world can enjoy Netflix’s biggest hits. Next up, be sure to tune in for Ozark season 4 part 2, premiering on April 29, Stranger Things season 4, which will debut in two parts on May 27 and July 1, and The Umbrella Academy season 3, releasing on June 22.
Build your custom FanSided TV email newsletter with news and analysis on Netflix and all your favorite sports teams, TV shows, and more.
Your favorite teams, topics, and players all on your favorite mobile devices.
© 2022 Minute Media – All Rights Reserved. The content on this site is for entertainment and educational purposes only. All advice, including picks and predictions, is based on individual commentators’ opinions and not that of Minute Media or its related brands. All picks and predictions are suggestions only. No one should expect to make money from the picks and predictions discussed on this website. For more information, please read our Legal Disclaimer. If you or someone you know has a gambling problem, call 1-800-GAMBLER.

source

About Elzio

Check Also

Netflix announces release date for Wednesday Addams Family series – Dexerto

Cameron is Deputy TV and Movies Editor at Dexerto. He's an action movie aficionado, '80s …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.