Everything Everywhere All At Once Leads Online Film Critics Society 2022 Awards – High On Films

(January 23, 2023) — The Online Film Critics Society (OFCS) today announces winners of their top film honors of 2022, as well as technical awards, Special Achievement and Lifetime Achievement honors for industry leaders and icons, and the organization’s top 10 films of the year, both those released in the U.S. and without U.S. release to date. Leading with six wins is EVERYTHING EVERYWHERE ALL AT ONCE; THE BANSHEES OF INISHERIN earned four awards, while a total of twelve films earned awards this year. A complete list of winners and special awards is below.
Comprised of nearly 300 voting members from around the world who represent outlets including Variety, The Hollywood Reporter, Slant, Paste Magazine, AARP, Sight & Sound, Screen Anarchy, Collider, The Film Stage, and many more, the Online Film Critics Society annually presents traditional awards including Best Picture, Director, Actor, and Actress, among others. Founded in 1997, members of the OFCS explore the nature of film from historical, sociological, political, emotional, technical, and other perspectives, appreciating film as a medium for art and a mode of entertainment.
The 2022 Online Film Critics Society awards honor a broad list of films and creators, including many box office blockbusters and independent gems. With six wins, EVERYTHING EVERYWHERE ALL AT ONCE tops the organization’s awards this year, earning Best Picture, Best Director, Best Actress (Michelle Yeoh), Best Supporting Actor (Ke Huy Quan), Best Editing, and Best Production Design. THE BANSHEES OF INISHERIN is named Best Original Screenplay and Best Original Score, as well as Best Actor (Colin Ferrell) and Best Supporting Actress (Kerry Condon).
In addition to the 2022 top film honors, the Online Film Critics Society recognizes the work and contributions of several professionals and organizations with their annual Special Achievement and Lifetime Achievement Awards. OFCS members are invited to nominate recipients of both awards for achievements they deem worthy of these recognitions. Receiving this year’s Special Achievement Award is Geena Davis, founder of the Geena Davis Institute on Gender in Media; Maya Cade and the Black Film Archive; and The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences Museum (for providing a site where all aspects of cinema can be displayed). Earning Lifetime Achievement Award recognition are industry titans Ruth E. Carter (costume designer); Claire Denis (director); Pam Grier (actor); Barbara Kopple (documentarian); and Bruce Willis (actor). Finally, the OFCS recognizes a slate of ten international films as the best releases outside the U.S. in 2022.
The complete list of 2022 Online Film Critics Association awards winners is as follows:
Best Picture – Everything Everywhere All at Once
Best Animated Feature – Guillermo del Toro’s Pinocchio
Best Director – Daniel Kwan, Daniel Scheinert – Everything Everywhere All at Once
Best Actor – Colin Farrell – The Banshees of Inisherin
Best Actress – Michelle Yeoh – Everything Everywhere All at Once
Best Supporting Actor – Ke Huy Quan – Everything Everywhere All at Once
Best Supporting Actress – Kerry Condon – The Banshees of Inisherin
Best Original Screenplay – The Banshees of Inisherin
Best Adapted Screenplay – Glass Onion: A Knives Out Mystery
Best Editing – Everything Everywhere All at Once
Best Cinematography – Top Gun: Maverick
Best Original Score – The Banshees of Inisherin
Best Production Design – Everything Everywhere All at Once
Best Costume Design – Black Panther: Wakanda Forever
Best Visual Effects – Avatar: The Way of Water
Best Debut Feature – Aftersun – Charlotte Wells
Best Film Not in the English Language – Decision to Leave
Best Documentary Feature – Fire of Love
Technical Achievement Awards
3D Effects Design – Avatar: The Way of Water
Original Song – “Naatu Naatu” – RRR
Sound Design – Tár
Stunt Coordination – RRR
Stunt Coordination – Top Gun: Maverick
Top Ten Films of 2022 (in ranked order)
Everything Everywhere All at Once
The Banshees of Inisherin
The Fabelmans
Top Gun: Maverick
Women Talking

Awards Tallies:
6 – Everything Everywhere All at Once 
4 – The Banshees of Inisherin 
2 – Avatar: The Way of Water, RRR, Top Gun: Maverick
1 – Aftersun, Black Panther: Wakanda Forever, Decision to Leave, Fire of Love, Glass Onion: A Knives Out Mystery, Guillermo del Toro’s Pinocchio, Tár
Special Achievement Awards
Geena Davis – actor, producer, Oscar, and Golden Globe winner, founder of the Geena Davis Institute on Gender in Media, winner of the Jean Hersholt Humanitarian Award
Maya Cade and the Black Film Archive
The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences Museum – For providing a site where all aspects of cinema can be displayed.
Lifetime Achievement Awards
Ruth E. Carter, costume designer
Claire Denis, director
Pam Grier, actor
Barbara Kopple, documentarian
Bruce Willis, actor
Best Non-U.S. Releases
Continental Drift (South) (Switzerland) (dir. Lionel Baier)
Everybody Loves Jeanne (France) (dir. Céline Devaux)
Kímmapiiyipitssini: The Meaning of Empathy (Canada) (dir. Elle-Máijá Tailfeathers)
Love Life (Japan) (dir. Kôji Fukada)
Lullaby (Spain) (dir. Alauda Ruiz de Azúa)
Met Mes (Netherlands) (dir. Sam de Jong)
My Grandfather’s Demons (Portugal) (dir. Nuno Beato)
My Small Land (Japan) (dir. Emma Kawawada)
Paris Memories (France) (dir. Alice Winocour)
Run Woman Run (Canada) (dir. Zoe Leigh Hopkins)
About the Online Film Critics Society
Founded in 1997, the Online Film Critics Society (OFCS) is a professional association for online film journalists, historians, and scholars with a mission to further the growth of an informed film audience, to promote awareness of the Internet as a source of news and commentary, to provide a forum for the OFCS members to communicate and discuss ideas about journalism and cinema, and to encourage a high standard of journalism across the online media. The OFCS consists of nearly 300 members around the world; nearly one-third of the organization’s members are based outside of the United States. The Online Film Critics Society explores the nature of film from historical, sociological, political, emotional, technical, and other perspectives and appreciates film as a medium for art and a mode of entertainment. Learn more at www.ofcs.org.

Checkout High on Films’ Oscar 2023 Prediction Videos On Our YouTube Channel

Amritt Rukhaiyaar

“Musicians play their instruments. I play the orchestra.”

“Musicians play their instruments. I play the orchestra.”
1990s 2000s 2010s 2011 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2020s 2021 2022 2023 Action Adam Driver Adventure Animation Anurag Kashyap Apple TV+ Bengali Biography Black Comedy Canada Cannes Cate Blanchett Certificate: PG-13 Certificate: R Certificate: TV-14 Certificate: TV-MA China Christian Bale Color Comedy Coming of Age Crime Dark Comedy Disney+ Hotstar Documentary Drama English Ethan Hawke Family Fantasia Fantasy France French German Germany Greta Gerwig HBO Max Hindi History Horror Hulu India Italian Italy Japan Japanese Korean Leonardo DiCaprio Malayalam MAMI Marathi Martin Scorsese MUBI Music Musical Mystery Netflix Netflix Original NYAFF Oscars OTT Paul Dano Poland Prime Video Romance Rooney Mara Satire Sci-Fi Short Film South Korea Spanish Streaming Sundance Sundance Film Festival Tamil Thriller TIFF Trailer TV Mini Series TV Series UK USA War Western
Our site uses cookies. Learn more about our use of cookies: Cookie Policy


About Summ

Check Also

Naruto Vs Sasuke Summersourcingshow Picture

Source by baondi